This is gonna upset some people

This is gonna upset some people

So the worlds largest offshore wind farm has been given the go ahead, it will be located off Lincolnshire and Norfolk, and there are plans to put an even larger one off the coast of Devon.

I should imagine there will be tears.

In fact I’ve already seen it described as “Environmental vandalism on a mass scale” Which as well as being hugely over reactionary (not sure that’s even a word, but you get my point!) is also amusing because of it’s irony. The whole point of wind farms (supposedly at least) is to halt the environmental damage caused by using fossil fuels….

Personally, I’m all for renewable energy, unless of course it inconveniences me in any way shape or form, (see my post about solar panels here)

But in all seriousness, I don’t know what you think about wind farms, but in a strange way I kind of like them, for me at least there’s something quite mesmerising about them, and it’s not even as if it’s new technology, we’ve been using windmills for centuries!

In any case I don’t live in Norfolk, Lincolnshire or Devon, so “go for it” I say, though I reserve the right to change that opinion if they suggest building one off the coast of Dorset!!! Or ON the coast of Dorset for that matter!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

